Autoritatea Aeronautică Civilă Romană

March 9, 2020, 10:00 a.m.

As of today, March 9, 2020, at 12:00, the decisions of the National Committee for Special Emergency Situations regarding the imposition of traffic restrictions from and to the states affected by the infection with the new coronavirus enter into force.
Thus, flights to and from Italy are stopped. Also, the air operators have the obligation to communicate to the Romanian citizens who will embark from Italy, China, Iran and South Korea to Romania, with a stopover, the fact that they will enter quarantine or self-isolation on the territory of our country.
The air operators have the obligation not to allow the embarkation of persons of other nationality than the Romanian one who come to Romania, with a stopover, from Italy, China, Iran and South Korea.
Romanian citizens arriving in the country through land border points coming from or after traveling before in Italy, China, Iran and South Korea enter institutionalized quarantine within the border county or in isolation at home, depending on the area from which wine.
The access of foreign citizens coming to Romania from Italy, China, Iran, South Korea, regardless of the means of transport used, is allowed only with the mandatory condition of entering quarantine or self-isolation, as the case may be.

We remind citizens to consider only the information verified by official sources and to call for recommendations and other information on the TELVERDE line. Also, Romanian citizens abroad can request information on preventing and combating the virus at the line specially dedicated to them +4021.320.20.20.

Strategic Communication Group